Edda Magnason - Jona (video + more)

"Jona" is the new Familjen-produced single from Edda Magnason. To round out the release, label asked fellow Malmö resident Vidderna to do a remix and the result can be seen/heard at PSL right now. Then they had Niva remix the remix without having ever heard the original. And then Justus Köhncke contributed by remixing the remix of the remix. There's also some sort of demo version/remix/mashup from Simian Ghost too, but it all starts to get quite confusing. Anyhow, expect them all to be online shortly?

Terrible Feelings - Intruders (video)

Terrible Feelings now have a video for the track "Intruders". The Swedish band's debut full-length "Shadows" comes out April 18 here in North America via , April 16 back home via imprint .

Den Svenska Tystnaden - Barnomsorgen i Södra Sofielund

is giving away a new track from Den Svenska Tystnaden called "Barnomsorgen i Södra Sofielund" which will also be making an appearance in an upcoming SVT-produced documentary about the Malmö Police: http://www.adrianrecordings.com/default.asp?newsid=341

The legend of Marcus Cato

presents the story (and discography) of one Mr. Marcus Cato: http://www.adrianrecordings.com/default.asp?newsid=340

Adrian signs VED

has announced the signing of Malmö-based experimental/psych act VED and will be releasing their new self-titled album on May 2. Download a sample tune: http://www.adrianfiles.com/02.Sture_External.mp3

Terrible Feelings sign with Double Sun, album in April

Hyped Malmö punkrockers Terrible Feelings have been picked up by ' new imprint for the release of their upcoming full-length debut "Shadows", due out April 16. will handle the release in Europe and will take care of the band in America.

2012 Manifest Award winners

Here are the winners of the 2012 Manifest award, Sweden's indie/alternative Grammy:

Folk/Ballad: Siri Karlsson - Gran Fuego ()
Experimental: Hanna Hartman - H ^ 2 ()
Punk: Obnoxious Youth - The Eternal Void ()
Dance: Jonsson/Alter - Samlad årsproduktion ()
Hardrock: Opeth - Heritage ()
Rhythm: Simone Moreno - Planetas ()
Singer/Songwriter/Country/Americana: Ane Brun - It All Start With One ()
Rock: Pascal/Mattias Alkberg - Allt det här ()
Best Unsigned: Death By Armborst
Jazz: Jonas Holgersson - Snick Snack ()
Hip-Hop: Mofeta & Jerre - Briljanter & Smaragder ()
Synth: Necro Facility - Wintermute ()
Pop: Azure Blue - Rule of thirds ()
Best live act: This is Head ()
SKAP/Manifest Prize for best lyrics: Philip Ekström - Det Vackra Livet ()
SKAP/Manifest Prize for best composer: Maria Lindén - I Break Horses ()
Manifest Prize for best indie: Popkollo

2012 Manifest Award nominees

The nominees for the 2012 Manifest Awards, Sweden's alternative/indie Grammy, have been announced:

Marin/Marin – Småfolket ()
Merit Hemmingson – EQ ()
Navarra – Nya fönster ()
Siri Karlsson – Gran Fuego ()

Skudge – Samlad årsproduktion ()
Jonsson/Alter – Samlad årsproduktion ()
The Field – Looping State of mind ()
Pallers – The Sea Of Memories ()

Sju Svåra År – Storma varje hjärta ()
Obnoxious Youth – The Eternal Void ()
Vånna Inget – Allvar ()
Black Feet – Black Feet ()

Mofeta & Jerre – Briljanter & Smaragder ()
Ison & Fille – För evigt ()
Mohammed Ali – Vi ()
Roffe Ruff – Barrabas ()

Hans Appelqvist – Sjunga slutet nu ()
Hanna Hartman – H ^ 2 ()
Ophir – Opus Operatum ()
Midaircondo feat. Michala Østergaard-Nielsen – Reports on the Horizon ()

In Solitude – The World. The Flesh. The Devil ()
Opeth – Heritage ()
Terra Tenebrosa – The Tunnels ()
The Haunted – Unseen ()

Syster Sol – Kichinga! ()
Simone Moreno – Planetas ()
Kapten Röd – Fläcken Som Aldrig Går Bort ()
OK Star Orchestra – The Beat and the Melody ()

Azure Blue – Rule of thirds ()
Jonathan Johansson – Klagomuren ()
Korallreven – An album by Korallreven ()
Loney Dear – Hall Music ()

Pascal/Mattias Alkberg – Allt det här ()
Kajsa Grytt – En kvinna under påverkan ()
Bob Hund - Det överexponerade gömstället ()
Tramp – Indigo ()

Henric de la Cour – Henric de la Cour ()
Necro Facility – Wintermute ()
Mr Jones Machine – Monokrom ()
Covenant – Modern Ruin ()

Jonas Holgersson – Snick Snack ()
Parti & Minut – Från klart till halvklart ()
Priming Orchestra – Deep Blue ()
The Splendor – Delphian Palace ()

Best Unsigned:
Death By Armborst
Schizo and the Personalities

Brothers of End – Mount Inside ()
Ane Brun – It All Start With One ()
Promise & the Monster – Red Tide ()
Lars Bygdén – Songs I Wrote ()

Best live act:
Kriget ()
This is Head ()
Graveyard ()
Mattias Alkberg ()

Interesting to see and dominating their respective niches. Winners will be announced on February 3 at a ceremony at Nalen in Stockholm. Read more: http://manifestgalan.se/manifestgalan-2012/nominerade/

Adrian Recordings Advent Sunday Mixtapes 2011: Simian Ghost

This week's Sunday Advent Mixtape comes courtesy of Simian Ghost: http://soundcloud.com/adrianrec/simian-ghost

Yast sign with Hare Tracks/Double Sun

(Ironville, Tvärvägen) and , a new subsidiary of , are teaming up to release the debut 7" from Malmö-based indie act Yast. Not sure what the release date is, but the a-side tune is called "Believes" and can be previewed above.

Adrian Recordings Advent Sunday Mixtapes 2011: Hans Appelqvist

' 3rd Advent Sunday mixtape comes courtesy of Hans Appelqvist: http://soundcloud.com/adrianrec/hans-appelqvist

Adrian Recordings Advent Sunday Mixtapes 2011: Rigas

Advent Sunday Mixtape #2 is now up and the artist behind this week's edition is Rigas: http://www.adrianrecordings.com/default.asp?newsid=332

Adrian Recordings Advent Sunday Mixtapes 2011: Artisan Loyalist

is back again with their Advent Sunday Mixtape series where they let various guest artists remix their catalogue and the first edition for 2011 comes from Artisan Loyalist. Check it: http://www.adrianrecordings.com/default.asp?newsid=331

Starring Edda Magnason as Monica Zetterlund

Up-and-coming artist Edda Magnason has been selected to play the title role in an upcoming Monica Zetterlund biopic to be directed by Per Fly and written by Peter Birro. Read more at DN: http://www.dn.se/kultur-noje/film-tv/edda-magnason-spelar-monica-zetterlund (in Swedish)
Shooting begins in 2012.

Emil Jensen - Snacka om (preview video)

Emil Jensen talks about his new audiobook "Snacka om" (due out October 12 via ) and does his best to make you sick with dizziness.