Artist: The Process

Country: Sweden
Genre: Punk/Hardcore
Reviews: Mot Sverige i tiden (mp3)
Viewing posts 1-7 out of 7

Swedish hardcore act The Process has finished their new EP "Vultures of human decay" and given it a February release date which means that they'll postpone their fall international tour plans until next spring.

Festival report: Hultsfred 08 (pt. II)

Here's the playlist for this week's radio show (Hultsfred special):

01. Familjen - Huvudet i sanden
02. TALK 1
03. Säkert! - Vi kommer att dö samtidigt
04. Robyn - Cobrastyle
05. Håkan Hellström - Kär i en ängel
06. TALK 2
07. Those Dancing Days - Dischoe
08. Mustasch - I hunt alone
09. Johnossi - Party with my pain
10. The Process - Mot Sverige i tiden
11. TALK 3
12. Raised Fist - Breaking me up
13. Firefox AK - Once I was like you (Markus Guentner remix)
14. Dreamboy - Pay attention
15. TALK 4
16. Miss Li - Miss Li
17. Markus Krunegård - Jag är en vampyr
18. Timo Räisänen - My valentine
19. TALK 5
20. The Hives - You dress up for Armageddon

Reminder: my show on Sirius Left of Center (channel 26) is now on Sundays at 11pm ET with repeats on Monday.

MP3: The Process - Mot Sverige i tiden

The Process kicks off their debut EP "Taste the knife" with their best Refused impression. Jagged rhythms, screaming vokills, yadda yadda. Considering it's been nine years since "The shape of punk to come", it's finally safe to start resurrecting that style. When bands like Crazy Town are covering them, you know the shit is way played out. Wait a more years though and it's okay again.
The Process aren't totally by the book, but they aren't really all that progressive either. They make up for a lack of precision with increased anger. Elsewhere on the disc, they play it more straight, fast and furious, throwing the odd little breakdown in here and there. As much as I'm nostalgic for (bad) mid-90s moshcore (such as early Refused), I'm glad The Process has evolved beyond and does not venture even come remotely close to that territory. For a debut EP, this is a fine start. It's not my idea of the future of hardcore, but it's decent, well-played and well-recorded. Good enough!

The Process - Mot Sverige i tiden

The playlist for my radio show this week:

01. Pistol Disco - Walking with Jesus
02. TALK 1
03. Heroes & Zeros - Into the light
04. Vijaya - Your gun will never set you free
05. Convoj - My timekeeping heart
06. TALK 2
07. Darkthrone - Too old, too cold
08. A Perfect Friend - Rush hour
09. Death By Kite - Hiroshima
10. TALK 3
11. Fun - I've got a truck
12. Moonbabies - Walking on my feet
13. The Perishers - When I fall
14. TALK 4
15. Regulations - Police siren
16. Viola - Ordinary teenage sensation
17. Björn Kleinhenz - Starlit queen
18. TALK 5
19. Gravy - Glory to our brilliant name
20. Hero Dishonest - Stalin vs Hank Hardy
21. Sophie Zelmani - To know you
22. Ulver - Capitel III: Graablick blev hun vaer
23. TALK 6
24. Håkan Hellström - Ramlar
25. Abhinanda - Highway tonight
26. Single Unit - Passion, pirates & parasites
27. TALK 7
28. Kompjotr Eplektrika - Skulldrummantra
29. The Tiny - Just like you
30. Death Breath - Death breath
31. TALK 8
32. Entombed - Serpent speech
33. The Cardigans - Marvel hill
34. Soviac - I got the ribbah
35. TALK 9
36. The Bear Quartet - Put me back together
37. You Is Stupid - I am history
38. Paris - 60 minutes
39. The Process - Mot Sverige i tiden
40. TALK 10
41. Weeping Willows - I give you the morning

Swedish punks The Process have a new website:
Look for their new MCD "Taste the knife" to be released via Old Skool Kids in March.

Swedish hardcore act The Process have confirmed that their debut EP will be released via Old School Kids (OSK) Records at the end of February, just in time for their European tour.