Artist: Psychic Stunts

Country: Sweden
Genre: Indie/Pop/Rock
Reviews: Wind up the sound (mp3)
Viewing posts 1-5 out of 5

Psychic Stunts - I don't have Facebook (video)

A new single from Swedish pop duo Psychic Stunts. Official release party tonight at Lilla Hotellbaren in Södermalm Stockholm.

MP3: Psychic Stunts - Wind up the sound

I didn't realize how good of a song "Wind up the sound is" until I saw the video. I guess I wasn't paying attention. Psychic Stunts bill themselves as something like a synthpop sideproject to The Bombhappies, but it's not so much swapping out jangly guitars for electronics than changing the tone. This one song does manage to halve the difference though; definitely more grit in the cracks, but still not totally devoid of REM allusions. Perfect for the weekend too- full of "fuck all" attitude, ripe and ready for getting pissed. I honestly love my job (really!), but I'm feeling it. Get out, get lost.

Psychic Stunts - Wind up the sound

Sirius playlist week #33

Here's the playlist for this week's radio show Sirius XMU:

01. Marit Bergman - Casey, hold on
02. TALK 1
03. Ponamero Sundown - Alcoholic deathride
04. Titiyo - If only your bed could cry (feat. Moto Boy)
05. The Bear Quartet - Millions
06. TALK 2
07. The Skull Defekts - Millions
08. Gösta Berlings Saga - Sorterargatan 3
09. TALK 3
10. Stefan and the Problematix - In the city
11. 1999 - Hated people
12. Astrid Swan - 2000 - 2010 (I'm not even 30)
13. Grande Roses - I don't wanna get back on that horse again
14. TALK 4
15. Blänk - Shirt off
16. Psychic Stunts - Wind up the sound
17. Baby Woodrose - Countdown to breakdown
18. TALK 5
19. AC4 - Let's go to war

Reminder: my show airs every week on Sundays and Mondays at 11pm ET on Sirius XMU. That's channel 26 on Sirius, 43 on XM and 831 for DirecTV subscribers.

Psychic Stunts - Wind up the sound

Check out the new Psychic Stunts video for "Wind up the sound":

Bombhappies sideproject Psychic Stunts just released their new EP "101 pick up lines" on Gården Recordings and you can preview (and download) it on myspace: