Artist: Korallreven

Viewing posts 1-15 out of 21

Korallreven coming to the US

Hyped Swedish new-age pop duo Korallreven will be coming to the US for a short string of shows in March, including a couple West Coast dates with Victoria Bergsman:

03/04 - Bowery Ballroom, New York, NY
03/05 - Black Cat, Washington DC
03/06 - Lincoln Hall, Chicago, IL
03/07 - Independent, San Francisco, CA
03/08 - Echoplex, Los Angeles, CA

2012 Manifest Award nominees

The nominees for the 2012 Manifest Awards, Sweden's alternative/indie Grammy, have been announced:

Marin/Marin – Småfolket ()
Merit Hemmingson – EQ ()
Navarra – Nya fönster ()
Siri Karlsson – Gran Fuego ()

Skudge – Samlad årsproduktion ()
Jonsson/Alter – Samlad årsproduktion ()
The Field – Looping State of mind ()
Pallers – The Sea Of Memories ()

Sju Svåra År – Storma varje hjärta ()
Obnoxious Youth – The Eternal Void ()
Vånna Inget – Allvar ()
Black Feet – Black Feet ()

Mofeta & Jerre – Briljanter & Smaragder ()
Ison & Fille – För evigt ()
Mohammed Ali – Vi ()
Roffe Ruff – Barrabas ()

Hans Appelqvist – Sjunga slutet nu ()
Hanna Hartman – H ^ 2 ()
Ophir – Opus Operatum ()
Midaircondo feat. Michala Østergaard-Nielsen – Reports on the Horizon ()

In Solitude – The World. The Flesh. The Devil ()
Opeth – Heritage ()
Terra Tenebrosa – The Tunnels ()
The Haunted – Unseen ()

Syster Sol – Kichinga! ()
Simone Moreno – Planetas ()
Kapten Röd – Fläcken Som Aldrig Går Bort ()
OK Star Orchestra – The Beat and the Melody ()

Azure Blue – Rule of thirds ()
Jonathan Johansson – Klagomuren ()
Korallreven – An album by Korallreven ()
Loney Dear – Hall Music ()

Pascal/Mattias Alkberg – Allt det här ()
Kajsa Grytt – En kvinna under påverkan ()
Bob Hund - Det överexponerade gömstället ()
Tramp – Indigo ()

Henric de la Cour – Henric de la Cour ()
Necro Facility – Wintermute ()
Mr Jones Machine – Monokrom ()
Covenant – Modern Ruin ()

Jonas Holgersson – Snick Snack ()
Parti & Minut – Från klart till halvklart ()
Priming Orchestra – Deep Blue ()
The Splendor – Delphian Palace ()

Best Unsigned:
Death By Armborst
Schizo and the Personalities

Brothers of End – Mount Inside ()
Ane Brun – It All Start With One ()
Promise & the Monster – Red Tide ()
Lars Bygdén – Songs I Wrote ()

Best live act:
Kriget ()
This is Head ()
Graveyard ()
Mattias Alkberg ()

Interesting to see and dominating their respective niches. Winners will be announced on February 3 at a ceremony at Nalen in Stockholm. Read more:

Top 10s for 2011: It's a Trap! Contributors

Korallreven - As young as yesterday (video)

A new video from Korallreven, directed by Marcus Söderlund.

Korallreven is #6 at GvsB

Swedish pop act Korallreven is #6 on Gorilla vs Bear's top albums of 2011 list:

PopMatters reviews Korallreven

PopMatters is less impressed than most when it comes to Korallreven's debut full-length:

Pitchfork reviews Korallreven

Pitchfork reviews Swedish pop duo Korallreven:

Korallreven album preview

The new Korallreven album "An album by Korallreven", officially due out on November 15, is currently streaming in its entirety over at SoundCloud:

Korallreven - Sa sa Samoa

Pitchfork has the new Korallreven single "Sa sa Samoa" featured in their Tracks list:

PopMatters reviews Korallreven

PopMatters reviews Swedish pop duo Korallreven and their album "A dream within a dream":

Interview: Korallreven

Interview: Korallreven

Korallreven is Best New Music

The new Korallreven single "As young as yesterday" got Best New Music'd in the Pitchfork track list:

Korallreven - As young as yesterday

Download the new Korallreven single "As young as yesterday", featuring guest vocals from Victoria Bergsman:
Said tune will be released on 12" on September 20 via / featuring b-side remixes by Panda Bear and Girl Unit. The duo's upcoming full-length "An album by Korallreven" follows on November 15.

Korallreven announce album, offer up free mixtape

Swedish electro/pop duo Korallreven have confirmed that their debut full-length "An album by Korallreven" will be released on November 15 via :
They also have a new mixtape featuring a bunch of pop remixes and other junk which is available for free download here:

This Is Head - De trop

This Is Head's new 12" single "De trop" is out today via and the label is giving away the title track as a free download:
The b-side of the physical edition features two remixes of the tune "0007", one by one by Korallreven and another by Hans Appelqvist.