Swedish Institute vs Tiger Bell/Azure Blue

The Swedish Institute has launched a new video interview series and guests so far include Tiger Bell and Azure Blue. More at FB: https://www.facebook.com/SwedishMusic

Azure Blue working on new material

New pre-production sounds from Azure Blue. More about his latest goings-on and so forth can be found here.

Azure Blue - The shore (video)

A new video from Azure Blue. Beware of seasickness!

Azure Blue - Dreamy eyes/Seasons

"Dreamy eyes" b/w "Seasons" is a new double A-side single from Manifest Award winner Azure Blue.

2012 Manifest Award winners

Here are the winners of the 2012 Manifest award, Sweden's indie/alternative Grammy:

Folk/Ballad: Siri Karlsson - Gran Fuego ()
Experimental: Hanna Hartman - H ^ 2 ()
Punk: Obnoxious Youth - The Eternal Void ()
Dance: Jonsson/Alter - Samlad årsproduktion ()
Hardrock: Opeth - Heritage ()
Rhythm: Simone Moreno - Planetas ()
Singer/Songwriter/Country/Americana: Ane Brun - It All Start With One ()
Rock: Pascal/Mattias Alkberg - Allt det här ()
Best Unsigned: Death By Armborst
Jazz: Jonas Holgersson - Snick Snack ()
Hip-Hop: Mofeta & Jerre - Briljanter & Smaragder ()
Synth: Necro Facility - Wintermute ()
Pop: Azure Blue - Rule of thirds ()
Best live act: This is Head ()
SKAP/Manifest Prize for best lyrics: Philip Ekström - Det Vackra Livet ()
SKAP/Manifest Prize for best composer: Maria Lindén - I Break Horses ()
Manifest Prize for best indie: Popkollo

Azure Blue - Seasons (video)

The Fader has the premiere of the new Azure Blue video "Seasons": http://www.thefader.com/2012/02/01/video-azure-blue-seasons/

PopMatters reviews Azure Blue

PopMatters reviews Swedish pop artist Azure Blue and his debut album "Rule of thirds": http://www.popmatters.com/pm/review/152996-azure-blue-rule-of-thirds/

2012 Manifest Award nominees

The nominees for the 2012 Manifest Awards, Sweden's alternative/indie Grammy, have been announced:

Marin/Marin – Småfolket ()
Merit Hemmingson – EQ ()
Navarra – Nya fönster ()
Siri Karlsson – Gran Fuego ()

Skudge – Samlad årsproduktion ()
Jonsson/Alter – Samlad årsproduktion ()
The Field – Looping State of mind ()
Pallers – The Sea Of Memories ()

Sju Svåra År – Storma varje hjärta ()
Obnoxious Youth – The Eternal Void ()
Vånna Inget – Allvar ()
Black Feet – Black Feet ()

Mofeta & Jerre – Briljanter & Smaragder ()
Ison & Fille – För evigt ()
Mohammed Ali – Vi ()
Roffe Ruff – Barrabas ()

Hans Appelqvist – Sjunga slutet nu ()
Hanna Hartman – H ^ 2 ()
Ophir – Opus Operatum ()
Midaircondo feat. Michala Østergaard-Nielsen – Reports on the Horizon ()

In Solitude – The World. The Flesh. The Devil ()
Opeth – Heritage ()
Terra Tenebrosa – The Tunnels ()
The Haunted – Unseen ()

Syster Sol – Kichinga! ()
Simone Moreno – Planetas ()
Kapten Röd – Fläcken Som Aldrig Går Bort ()
OK Star Orchestra – The Beat and the Melody ()

Azure Blue – Rule of thirds ()
Jonathan Johansson – Klagomuren ()
Korallreven – An album by Korallreven ()
Loney Dear – Hall Music ()

Pascal/Mattias Alkberg – Allt det här ()
Kajsa Grytt – En kvinna under påverkan ()
Bob Hund - Det överexponerade gömstället ()
Tramp – Indigo ()

Henric de la Cour – Henric de la Cour ()
Necro Facility – Wintermute ()
Mr Jones Machine – Monokrom ()
Covenant – Modern Ruin ()

Jonas Holgersson – Snick Snack ()
Parti & Minut – Från klart till halvklart ()
Priming Orchestra – Deep Blue ()
The Splendor – Delphian Palace ()

Best Unsigned:
Death By Armborst
Schizo and the Personalities

Brothers of End – Mount Inside ()
Ane Brun – It All Start With One ()
Promise & the Monster – Red Tide ()
Lars Bygdén – Songs I Wrote ()

Best live act:
Kriget ()
This is Head ()
Graveyard ()
Mattias Alkberg ()

Interesting to see and dominating their respective niches. Winners will be announced on February 3 at a ceremony at Nalen in Stockholm. Read more: http://manifestgalan.se/manifestgalan-2012/nominerade/

Azure Blue album preview

The new Azure Blue album "Rule of thirds" is currently streaming in full on SoundCloud: http://soundcloud.com/azureblue/sets/rule-of-thirds-for-the-fader/

Azure Blue - Little confusions

"Little confusions" is the brand new single from Swedish indiepop act Azure Blue.

Azure Blue - The catcher in the rye (video)

The new Azure Blue single "The catcher in the rye" now has a video. Direct link: http://youtu.be/frO2hw3yQ40

Hybris signs Big Fox, Azure Blue

has announced the signing of the new artist Big Fox, aka Malmö-based artist Charlotta Perers, and will be releasing her debut single "Saturday" b/w "Cut you out" on May 25. More about her here, including a stream of said single: http://bigfox.se/
In other news, has also signed Azure Blue, the solo project of Tobias Isaksson of vets Irene and Laurel Music. His debut single "The catcher in the rye" is out today and can be previewed here, while his forthcoming album "Rule of thirds" will be out in September.

Eardrums Music on Azure Blue

Eardrums Music on Azure Blue, the new solo act from Irene frontman Tobias Isaksson: http://eardrumsmusic.com/2010/10/06/azure-blue-new-solo-project-from-the-singer-of-irene/