Artist: Adjgas

Viewing posts 1-14 out of 14

Adjags US tour

Norwegian Smi act Adjags will be touring the US in July:

07/03 - The Hotel Cafe, Los Angeles, CA
07/06 - Taala Hooghan, Flagstaff, AZ
07/07 - Navajo Nation Museum, Window Rock, AZ
07/08 - tba, Santa Fe, NM
07/09 - Oklahama City, OK
07/10 - This Land Press Summer Party, Tulsa, OK
07/10 - The Marquee, OK
07/11 - Cherokee Nation, Tahlequah, OK
07/13 - Portoluz, Chicago, IL w/The Sea And Cake
07/15 - tba, New York, NY w/Corpse of Discovery

Read more about the tour and all of the various people involved (it's worth checking out) right here:

8 finalists chosen for A-ha millions

Eight finalists have been chosen to be potential recipients of the lucrative A-ha stipend: (in Norwegian)
The artists in question: Shining, Hanne Hukkelberg, Moddi, Adjagas, Casiokids, Lars Vaular, Susanne Sundfr and Pink Robots.

This week's top 20 Norwegian album chart

This week's top 20 Norwegian album chart:

01. Sivert Hyem - Moon Landing
02. Jonas Fjeld feat Henning Kvitnes - Den Gamle Veien
03. The Blacksheeps - Blacksheeps
04. Asbjrn Ribe - Ornand Vet Hvordan
05. Minor Majority - Either Way I Think You Know
06. Kings Of Convenience - Declaration of Dependence
07. Diverse artister - Melodi Grand Prix Junior 2009
08. Solveig Slettahjell - Tarpan Seasons
09. John Olav Nilsen & Gjengen - For Sant Til Vre Godt
10. Anne Nrdsti - Livet er n
11. Mari Boine - Sterna Paradisea
12. Thomas Dybdahl - En Samling
13. Tommy Tee - Studio Time
14. OnklP & Jaa9 - Sellout!
15. Immortal - All Shall Fall
16. Steinar Engelbrektson Band - Minna Som Eg Har
17. The Cumshots - A Life Less Necessar
18. Adjagas - Mnu Rvdnji
19. A-ha - Foot Of The Mountain
20. Paperboys - Oslo Agreement

Sirius playlist week #41

Here's the playlist for this week's radio show Sirius XMU:

01. Brderna Lindgren - Annan sort (feat. Britta Persson)
02. TALK 1
03. Rigas - Tonite
04. Sienna Root - The road to Agatha (Ahir Bhairav)
05. The Gentle Act Incident - The city doesn't know me
06. Asha Ali - Hurricane
07. TALK 2
08. Agent Side Grinder - Die to live
09. Moloken - My enemy
10. Boys of Scandinavia - Good looking
11. TALK 3
12. Sivert Hyem - Moon landing
13. Moonbabies - Take me to the ballroom
14. The Movements - Save me
15. TALK 4
16. Mikkel Meyer - Tunge (feat. Non)
17. Sahara Hotnights - Impressed by me
18. Samuraj Cities - The weekend is almost over
19. TALK 5
20. Adjagas - Mnu rvdnji

Reminder: my show airs every week on Sundays and Mondays at 11pm ET on Sirius XMU. That's channel 26 on Sirius, 43 on XM and 831 for DirecTV subscribers.

Adjagas - Mnu Rvdnji

Preview the title track from the upcoming Adjagas album "Mnu Rvdnji", due out October 5 via TrustMe:

New Adjagas album gets release date

Trust Me Records has confirmed that the new album from Sami neo-folk act Adjagas will be released on October 5.

New Adjagas album in October

Trust Me Records reports that the new Adjagas is being mastered this week and is scheduled for an October release.

Norwegian label Trust Me (Rockettothesky, Adjagas) has a new website:

The Washington Post reviews Sami neo-folk act Adjagas live in DC: (scroll down)

The lineup for this year's Great Escape Festival has been confirmed and will include a special Norwegian spotlight featuring the artists 120 Days, Adjagas and "Reader's companion" alums The Lionheart Brothers:
Other Scandinavians include IAT artist Hello Saferide plus Consequences, Promise and Monster, Loney, Dear, Johnossi, Magenta Skycode, Oh No Ono, Rockettothesky, Kissaway Trail and probably a few others whose names I don't instantly recognize.

Scandinavian artists playing the Great Escape Festival in Brighton this May: Adjagas, Oh No Ono, Lionheart Brothers, 120 Days, Damn Seagulls and Johnossi. Read more:

Top 10s for 2005: Sindre Ness (Bates Motel)

Check out the video for "Mun Ja Mun" from Norway's Adjgas: [click here]
The duo's self-titled debut album comes out November 22 via Trust Me Records.

Adjagas will release their debut self-titled album on November 21 via Trust Me Records. The record was produced by Andreas Mjs (Jaga Jazzist) and engineered by Lars Lien (Motorpsycho).